toothy groupNADE is committed to furthering the art and science of disability evaluation and the professional recognition of its members.

To that end, NADE is proud of its certification program which has been in existence since 1971. The program recognizes experience and training of its members involved in the disability program. NADE periodically reviews its certification requirements and recently developed a re-certification program.

We are proud to recognize the efforts of our members as they enhance their knowledge base,  develop their professional expertise and further the enhancement of the disability profession through training and education.

The NADE Board has adopted specific criteria for certification of its members in three different categories: as a disability professional, disability support professional or disability medical consultant. Minimum standards must be met to be eligible for consideration for certification. Education, training and experience in the disability program are considered. NADE members who meet the specific criteria will be granted a certificate. These certificates expire three years after issuance and a member must submit confirmation of continuing education hours to continue to be certified. Re-certification certificates will be granted to members who confirm the requisite additional continuing education credit hours required for their certification category. See links below for the specific requirements for certification and re-certification in category of certification you are seeking.

If you have any questions, please contact the Professional Development chair:

Amber Barnes

Certification Criteria

Application for Certification

Download the Certification Application in PDF Format

Application for Re-Certification

Download the Re-Certification Application in PDF Format