

To:NADE BoardFrom:Jennifer Pounds, NADE Awards ChairDate:June 29, 2022Subject:NADE Awards Chair

The Awards Committee requested that each chapter submit nominations for the 2022 NADE National Awards by Friday, June 10, 2022 at 5:00 EST. These awards will be presented at the NADE National Training Conference in Burlington, Vermont, July 31-August 2, 2022.

The committee received 10 nominations in total for 7 Award Categories.

The committee did not receive any nominations for the following Awards: Frank Barclay Award, Earl B Thomas Award and Medical Consultant Award.

The following Awards will be presented at the National Training Conference Awards Luncheon: Lewis Buckingham Award, NADE Award, Marty Blum Rookie Award, Directors Award, John Gordon Award, Charles Blalock Award and the Presidents Award.

I have laminated all award winners nominations to be presented to them along with their Award at NTC. I will send a copy of the nominations along with the names of the recipients to the Communications Director upon return from NTC to be published in the Conference Issue of the Advocate.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jennifer Pounds, Awards Chair

Awards Committee Members: Jennifer Thornton Giana Anderson Kandy Pope Julie Kujath Trish Chaplin Melissa Williamson